Peer Critique

Reviewed by: Theo Maher.

This task has helped me because all the feedback I got from Theo was really helpful and positive, which gave me a boost of how proud I am of my work, what I have been achieving and what I am set to achieve.

It has also reminded me to revisit some posts to make sure that they are all as good as I can make them.

It was really informative to speak to another peer about my work, because it gave me another opinion on my work along with alternative ways to create and write my blog posts. It was also really helpful because I was getting advice from someone my age, which I think is a good way to receive feedback, compared to getting feedback from a tutor. This is because we think in a similar way, as well as we are on a similar level to how we give and take advice.

I have set myself the following targets:

  • To revisit the
  • Make a key terminology list for each project and post it onto my blog
  • Complete unfinished blog posts

I also got the following positive comments:

  • My blog posts are informative, clear and creates a helpful step by step guide to each workshop
  • Lots of images are used which helps the reader to visualise what I was doing
  • I have used key words and specific terminology appropriately
  • Scaling up drawing end result looked so realistic ad the depths and dimensions were shown really well
  • Mono prints are aesthetically pleasing and looked delicate
  • Appropriate use of colours

Theo also mentioned how I have inspired him by how much work I achieve on my blog, along with how long and thorough my posts are.


 

As Theo reviewed my blog, I also reviewed his in the same way he reviewed mine. I spent time looking through his blog, which was missing some work. This helped me because I then realised how difficult it is to keep up with how much I am achieving if I don’t make or complete blog posts about my work.

Theo was also missing a lot of description to his posts, as well as explanations for the process of each workshop, this also made me feel obliged to keep putting processes into my blog posts therefore it is easier for others to understand how workshops work.

As I was reviewing a peers blog, I was very aware and careful of how I came across when giving criticism as some people do struggle to take advice, so I chose my words carefully.

Feedback